End of the World – results

The End of the World 2016 party in Finland is over. And yes, it look slike we’re still alive. What a shame. Anyway, lets sum up the party results, shall wel. Judging from the amount of releases, it was a rather small party. More like a meeting or something like that, but I wanted to get stuff out, so I entered two competitions remotely. First was the music competition with my track Into the Abyss. A tribute to Uriah Heep. There were five entries in the competition and mine placed 5th. Well, Last place two times in a row. That must be a record somewhere :). The other competition I took part in was the combined graphics competition. Two entries in total. I handed in a C64 entry called Legion II, which was selected 1st place and therefor winner of the competition. Well, that make sup for it a bit, I guess. Even if it were only two entries, nobody will remember that, but winning will be remembered. At least, that will be how the information is going to be stored in my memory ;).  All in all, it was the right choice to get those two releases out. They will show that I am still active and kicking. And thats what was the goal I had in mind in the first place. Goal archieved, I presume. The releases will be added to the website shortly.

Leave a Reply

