Escape

Escape

  • release platform: Windows (could be Amiga though)
  • format: png
  • background : black
  • colors : 12
  • reference : personal photograph
  • program used : Timanthes, Gimp 2
  • released : #1 at Under Construction 2015, oldschool gfx compo

  • watch, comment and rate at ArtCity: link
  • see at demozoo: link
  • download release archive: link

Originally this image was planned to be part of the Evoke 2015 Fixed Palette gfx compo, thus the strange colorization. Unfortunately I did not finish it in time for the competition, because I struggled with a detail. Thankfully Kaomau helped me out so that the image got done. And I’d rather not have it rot on my HD. So I sent it to UC as a compofiller. And as the results show, that compofiller was needed. It got first place and I am happy, although there was not really a competition. But whatever. 1st place is 1st place 😉

Leave a Reply

