Legion

Legion

  • release platform: C64
  • format: multicolor bitmap (standard koala format)
  • background : ligh grey
  • colors : 9
  • reference : still from the movie 300 (or was it from the game Rome!?)
  • program used : Timanthes
  • released : #3 at Nordlicht 2015, oldschool gfx compo

  • watch, comment and rate at ArtCity: link
  • see at csdb: link

This is something I made in 2014 and it was supposed to be the title picture for a demo that Virgill an I wanted to do. Originally I wanted to release this in a gfx compo at that time, but he convinced me to keep it for the demo. So I did. Now in 2015, without any demo, I didn’t want to have it on my hd forever, so I decided to release it as a standalone. I added some minor stuff to the logo and the frame and threw it out there. Originally the white in the logo was supposed to feature an effect, like a plasma or a filling up with liquid. But since it was going into a gfx compo there was no need for the assets anymore. Sadly I have a second demo asset in the same style I made for the same demo that is not going to be used anywhere. So expect that to be released some time soon.

Leave a Reply

