Progress has been made

Finally I am able to inform you that progress has been made on the 4klang front. I finished the small 4klang track that is supposed to be used in a small intro. I dont know if that will still happen because the coder seems to be inactive at the moment. Maybe, or even probably, I am responsible for the non-usage myself, since I promised this track to be ready last christmas. Well, that didn’t work out at all, because of some motivational issues on my end. But now it is done. It is called C4lling and you will know why, when you listen to it. And as most of you might know, I am not fond of creating own or unique instruments – in fact I am quite the opposite – you will hear some very familiar leads and synths. But you know what, I don’t give a shit about that. Make instrument creation fun and inviting and not like it is now in 4klang or even 64klang where you need a masters degree in electrical engineering to get anything out of it (Some of this might be exaggerated out of frustration). You see, I am in a love/hate relationship with 4klang 😉

Leave a Reply

