Vihma

Vihma

  • release platform: C64
  • format: multicolor
  • background : black
  • colors : 5
  • inspiration : an old photograph
  • program used : Timanthes
  • released : #2 at @party 2013 freestyle gfx compo.

  • watch, comment and rate at ArtCity: link
  • see at csdb: link
  • download release pack: link

Well, what can I add to what I already said in the nfo file. I started this very spontaneously at the end of 2012 and planned it to be a surprise christmas present for the person depicted. I found that old photograph which I liked and decided to make a pixel version of it as a surprise. So I fired up Timanthes and made it happen. After forwarding it and explaining its purpose I thought i would receive some kind of reaction, if not pleasant at least something. But there was none and so I assumed that it was unwanted. That can happen of course when you do surprises, so I am not mad or something like that. But on the other hand I didn’t want to have this pixelwork rot on my HD, so I decided to support @party in the USA with it. Too bad that there were so few entries and the second place seems kind of strange in the long run. You will find the workstages in the zip file.

Leave a Reply

