Letters from Noa

Letters from Noa

  • release platform: C64
  • format: multicolor bitmap (Koala)
  • background : black
  • colors : 11
  • reference : personal photograph
  • program used : Project One
  • released : 3rd at PixeJam 2012

  • watch, comment and rate at Artcity : link
  • watch comment and rate at CSDB: link
  • download release package : link

This is my fifth C64 pixel release and it was originally planned to be half-screen, leaving the other half for a demo effect. I still have that version of the picture in my archive, but since its not going into any demo-project (as far as I know at the moment), I decided to add a little text to it. This text was originally taken from a poem by a good friend of mine and written onto a personal book of mine and I recently discovered it and thought it would fit the picture very well. This whole thing could become the start of a connected picture series, because I am closely connected to the model (noa), well, I was connected, but she still holds a great value for me. Anyway, I plan to do more of those and add more small texts to them.

Leave a Reply

