Datastorm 2012

Datastorm usually does not accept remote entries.. Some kind of tradition. But yesterday I talked to an organizer and asked if it would be possible to participate in a competition without being personally present at the party, but with groupmates being there, representing me. And to my surprise, I was told that it would be ok. So, this year will be the first time that I participate in Datastorms oldschool gfx competition. And in addition, it will be my first personal release for Onslaught. The picture I will enter is entitled Life on Mars (earlier: Three days on mars) and is actually my 3rd pixelwork ever. I am not giving myself into the illusion that I can actually win something there or be placed high, because numerous great C64 pixelartists will be ther. I see this as a chance to participate, to show that I am new, interested, working and hopefully improving, as a person and for Onslaught. The party will be from the 10th to the 12th of February and I think there is no live streaming… So the results will be the way to know how I did and not the applause one could hear on the stream.

3 thoughts on “Datastorm 2012

  1. Spot says:

    Sorry, this is wrong. You are not allowed to compete with remote entries.
    /spot (datastorm organizer)

  2. Magnar says:

    May we see the picture anyway? I am sure it is great! Cheers Magnar πŸ™‚

    • homeofcons says:

      I guess, you will, at the next party πŸ˜‰
      Your oldschool gfx competition will be full of rocking entries, I am sure, because some of the most talented C64 pixeller are attending your party.
      Have a great show!

Leave a Reply

