Own hands

If everything goes the hard way, its unavoidable to take measures into your own hands. And so i am going to do. As i whined about before, it is unbelievably hard to find a singer for my songs, so many of them rot on my harddisk until they are outdated or victim of a harddisk crash. Unfortunately i can’t let go of them because they mean so much to me. But i have to wait and that sucks so much, because i so happen to have at least 5 of those tracks ready to release, if i had the vocals.
But enough of this. I can’t hear myself complaining anymore about that and so i decided to take matters into my own hands. As i did in Der letzte Tag, i am going to use my own voice for new tracks. Not that they are highly demanding, but they are more than i need to be able to do as for example the singer of KML has to ;). In fact, i did start on a track yesterday, based on a songtext i wrote years ago. The track is called Apology and still in his early stages, but i am pretty sure you’re going to get a preview this year.
The main reason aside the one mentioned above why i decided to use my vocals, although i hate it to do that is, that i want to continue my band project One Dice, and so i will maybe use the track as a filler for the time until the album is finished. I guess we’ll see how that works out.

Leave a Reply

