The last day has finally come

It is my pleasure to announce, that my track Der letzte Tag is finished and mastered. For all of you who don’t read my blog regularly, let me just sum up what the track is about. It is an electronic / EBM style-track that centers around the idea that mankind brought earth to the end of its existence and are now facing the consequences. If you are able to understand german, the text will certainly present its irony to you, for all the others, you have to take my word for it.
With a total running time of 5 and a half minute it is most likely too long for a demoparty and since there is none coming up in the next month that supports remote entries for streamed musics, i will eventually release it out of any context, just for the fun of it. I had the idea for this song while listening to some nice Ascii Disko tracks and so you may call this a tribute to their way of making music. A thanks must go to my demoscene friend vinkenzo for helping me with a crackling noise problem.
I can’t tell you when i will release it to the public, but i don’t intend to let it rot on my hd for ages. Be sure of that.

Leave a Reply

